Five forms of self-regulation, self-restraint, and self-exploration apply in four ways, once they become universal:
• Jati: In relation to beings of any type of birth, species, or state of life
• Desha: In any space or place
• Kala: At any time
• Samaya: In any circumstance, condition, or other such consideration